secret

(The tattoo on my left shoulder: my mom’s natal chart.)

My secret dream? To apprentice to a tattoo artist and learn to create sexy awesome body art. My secret dream I hope actually to do? Get a huge kickass tattoo on my spine. Kundalini serpents and some calligraphic poetry.
I’ve been pondering what poetry for some time now. Right now, I’m thinking it’ll be “Molly’s poem,” where I got the spelling of her middle name:
Shayne vie de Lavuna
Lichtig vie de Shterin
Funn himmel a matona
(Beautiful like the Moon
Bright as the stars
from heaven a gift)
Maybe add her birthday or zodiac symbols or something. So, yeh. Ink + needles = fabulous.

post signature

2 responses to “secret

  1. Hello, ran across this page.
    I live in los angeles, and have my tatoo design figured out finally (after over five years of trying to put it all together), do you know any incredible artists you could recommend?
    Thanks,
    elena

  2. Oh, Elena darlin’ I’m in West Virginia.
    LA may as well be another planet as far as I’m concerned.

    I’d say ask your friends and look at the studio’s custom work. They should have photos of their tattoos. Ignore the designs on the walls; they’re usually “flash” which are tattoo designs my random people for you to choose from if you don’t have your own designs and are probably not even drawn my the tattooist.

    Come back and show me what you get!
    🙂 Happy hunting, Heidi

Leave a Reply

