roxy’s first meme!

Woot! My first meme-tagging as secret identity gal:)

Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so:

Melanie in Orygun
Mommified Me
Bumblebee Sweet Potato
Spin Me I Pulsate
DaisyBones

There are questions:

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Drinking obscene amounts of Crown Royal or Merlot, watching my shaved hair grow back all spikey, painting, and recovering from traumatic breakup with the pierced guy. Just starting to eat veg.

Five Snacks You Enjoy:
Smoothies
Hummus & Pita
Strawberries
Chips & Salsa
Nachos

Five Songs That You Know All The Lyrics To:
Head Like A Hole – NIN
Lateralus – TOOL
Magdalena – A Perfect Circle
Anarchy – KMFDM
Kooler than Jesus – My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult

Five Things You Would Do If You Were a Millionaire:
Invest in alternative energy
Go vegan/organic with a chef
Home school the Birdie
Full on back covering tattoo
Give 20% to charity

Five Bad Habits
Biting & picking the skin around my cuticles
Grinding my teeth
Eating shit food
Watching bad TV just because it’s there
Whining

Five Things You Like To Do
Take baths
Drink wine
Read
Doodle
Watch Joss Whedon DVD’s with the commentary track playing

Five Things You Would Never Wear Again
Leather, unless it’s second-hand
Diamonds, unless they’re fair trade or lab-created
Acid-wash jeans
Pleated skirts or pants
Unisex or men’s tees- they add 50 lbs to me

Now apparently I’m to ask 5 other peeps to do this.
So…..
Alexis of This Wabi Sabi Life
Coffee Betsy
Bine of Sleepless in Cologne
Jase of A Few Good Memes
Gwen of Left Coast Mama

****Update: Bine pointed out that I missed a couple questions, and “demanded justice”… giggle.

So:

ONE year ago I was struggling with a newborn who was starving and pissed, an anemia migraine, a sore butt from episiotomy, a breast pump, bottles of Reglan & formula, & seemingly unceasing doctor’s visits to check lactation, clip the baby’s tongue, etc.

My 5 Favorite Toys Are:
Blogger
LiveJournal
Anything that’ll safely occupy Emsy when necessary
Paper & pens for doodling
Detachable shower head

Now, aren’t you wishing you hadn’t asked?

3 responses to “roxy’s first meme!

  1. You are totally the first person I ‘ve met to admit to liking TKC….they were so much fun in high school-it just doesn’t seem like bands like that are stilla round-it’s like they take themselves so serious now!

  2. Oh, my: seriously? I don’t know a lot of their stuiff, but I love Confessions of a Knife. I know- music lately’s lamer than getting excited about a couple of laundry baskets! *wink*

  3. done! but you skipped “what were you doing 1 year ago” and “five favorite toys”. i demand justice! 😉

Leave a Reply

