stardust

Oh. My. Goddess.

I’m pee-my-pants excited about the movie adaptation of Stardust. I’ve read it 1,000 times, and Emsy heard it in the womb and as a newborn, back when she was still enough to sit for a story. It’s my favorite fairy tale, and my favorite Neil Gaiman work, depending on where I fall on the HIPPY FAIRY SHINY PERSON DARKISH BROODY POET scale during that particular reading.

The cast is fantastic. Claire Danes is my pre-Maggie actress crush and is so darling. (Did you see Shopgirl?)

Also, I got to have a little Gaiman fangirl clique righteousness when I read the first words of msn.com’s review: “You may not have heard of Neil Gaiman before…”

I’ve drooled a Stardusty puddle at my desk with weblust. This site’s so pretty. There are like three sites in one based on the village, the starry sky (under construction), and the fairy kingdom. I want to learn Flash, only I want to learn it “Neo ‘I know kung-fu'” style, not toiling over new software style. Such is life.

3 responses to “stardust

  1. Aside from Good Omens and the Sandman comics, I’m not much intp Gaiman. I remember people I hung out with circa 95 were HUGE into him, but I just wasn’t, not THAT much. I haven’t liked his books much-they were ok to me, but not WOW. Not for me.

    I do want to see that movie, but not for Danes. She seems a bit tightly wound for my taste.

  2. Good Omens is my favorite novel ever, actually. I think. Anyway, it fucking kicks ass. Arse. Whatever.

    Danes is an old favorite, but yeh, I can see that. She just has this sweetness that’s maybe a little obvious or something but is still cute. It does look like she has dark roots in the movie and I’m puzzled by how the hairdresser thinks a star (a glittering, fell out of the sky star) would have roots. Bleh, I’ll stop.

  3. ooooh … i don’t know stardust but i loooove claire danes. wanna see!

Leave a Reply

