pretty new graphics + beware of toddler

Brain ‘sploded from work, so I drank some wine & revamped my header. Who knew there was a cuterrific little swirly brush in Photoshop? I didn’t until today. I’m still such a noob.

Going to visit Sophie and pass out. (The grandies took the babe for the night so I could get this @#$% catalog ready.) Heh, we saw an actual girl named Sophie today. I have photographic evidence which could be subpoenaed to court if her parents sue Emsy, who has decided to be a big old meany mean biter.

How the hell do you teach a toddler not to bite without smacking or *faint* biting her back, which are the standard strategies in my family/friends? So far I can tell when she’s going to do it and can stop it if I’m hovering, but I really need to nip this in the bud. I have these needs to be a gentle and non-spanking parent but no clue how to do it. My impulse is to swat her hands, which I know isn’t OMG the end of the world, but I don’t want to set the stage for physical punishment. Firm loud “No”? Funniest thing ever. And that really makes me want to swat her. Eep.

One response to “pretty new graphics + beware of toddler

  1. Cute. But I love daisies so I’m biased.

Leave a Reply

