why i rox

I rox because Sue said so. And, as Sue is a mom, that makes it the law.

Sue awarded me with a Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award. And so I’m embracing the word girl and the spirit of eternal youth implied therein, and I’m feelin’ the Rockin’ because my sink is shiny and I wore my favorite old skirt of mom’s today.

And now I go forth with the love and hereby do declare that these girls rox too:
(both of whom offered to send me pregnancy tests because I was flipped the hell out but I finally bypassed the insane new restrictive rules against the clinic giving federally funded free tests and snagged me a free and blessedly gloriously resplendently resoundingly negative test.)
Frankenbury
(who felt my pain and has such a beautiful girl with a beautiful name)
Sioneva (pray for her baby to sleep plz&thx)
and
Eden and
who are my newest BBFFs (just invented it: blogosphere best friends forever)
I’ll email y’allz tomorrow because I’m a melting puddle of sleepy.
6 responses to “why i rox

  1. I literally just made this kind of face — <: -O

    You do rock.

    Oh and I forgot to tell you that I told Figure magazine you are an awesome blogger & that they should consider your for their paid blogging gig. That was… Monday, I think? Surprise! 😉

  2. hey, good choice but you linked thordora’s page to eden’s name!
    i’m having fun discovering her blog. no idea why i haven’t wandered over before …

  3. awww 😀 I know I was just first because of the alphabetical thing, but it still made me squee!!

  4. Oh Lexie STFU- you are always first, silly;)

    Bine, Thanks. I fixed the link:)

  5. Lexie, um, that was you are first not just ’cause of your name. That came through with my sarcastic “STFU, right?

  6. Eden- WOW! Thanks for that;) I’m checking them out right now. Sweet!

Leave a Reply

