well tie me up and beat my britches:

My Goth name is: bitch slave. No capitals, because bitchslaves don’t deserve capital letters. That’s my first try. When I pulled mistress of pleather hotness rank decided I’d try again, I got Bloody Kisses and a promotion to actual proper noun punctuation. *g* If I were really bored and also knew more coding, I’d make a hippygoth name generator with results like Granola Melancholy, Crunchy McAngstridden, or Rainbow Deathraven.  Heehee. Sunshine Gravedust. Moonbeam Widow-Weeper. This is too much fun.

A quick Daisy factoid: When I was first getting into Wicca I used the magickal name Ivy. I now use my regular given name in rituals because I really like it, my mama gave it to me, and magickal names now seem sillyish. To me.

Whew! I’ve just had waaayyy to much fun googling images to include in this post, but will refrain from stepping into NSFW or kids territory:)

4 responses to “well tie me up and beat my britches:

  1. hee hee. i’m Velvet Vamp. with capitals i don’t need.
    some useless german factoids: the german word Heide (with a female personal pronoun) means heath. used with a masculine personal pronoun it means a heathen, or pagan. but that has nothing to do with the name heidi, which is short for adelheid, from the old high german adelheidis, meaning “of noble kind”. then the common daisy is called “gänseblümchen” which meens “little goose flower”. that bigger kind – i think it’s called ox-eye daisy – is called margerite, which is again a womans name. all very magickal.

  2. Yikes, I’m Lucifer. Luci, I guess? 🙂 Love your hippygoth name ideas!

  3. I think I need to change my name to Granola Melancholy!

  4. Bine,

    Awesome:) Thanks for the cool information. velvet vamp is teh lovely. Very Neil Gaiman- he has characters called The Velvets in his novel Neverwhere. They’re sexy succubi:)

    Leigh “Luci”, Don’t despair: Lucifer is really the God of light and the sun in ancient Italian paganism. The Christians appropriated him as the Big Bad along with the Horned God of Celtic tradition. He rocks:)

    Frisky,
    Hehehe Thanks, Granola Mel:)

Leave a Reply

