a post in three, no four parts

  • My Peculiar Aristocratic Title is:
    Her Exalted Highness Duchess Daisy the Vehement of Middle Witchampton
    Get your Peculiar Aristocratic Title
  • By special Ancient Borrowed Van Delivery, my brother returned to my custody a tall bookcase from my old room and approximately 8 gazillion books, the majority of which are either cheesy Wicca 101 titles or Carl Jung and Joseph Campbell and similar. And I need like 5 more bookcases to fit my books. I’m going to purge, really, really, I will. L’Bro spent the day and I did eleventy one loads of laundry and sorted books while he watched football and allowed the baby to pummel his belly as he made theatrical “oof” sounds for about 6 hours and she laughed so hard she nearly fainted.
  • I’m vascillating once a week or so between cleaning and orgnizing and seeing the potential in our house and having the warm nesty goodness versus feeling suffocated by my hometown and wanting desperately to relocate somehow, very far away. Like enrolling Molly in Marianne’s Waldorf preschool in Sonoma far away. Lottery jackpot please? As there is no way in hell we will be moving in the foreseeable future, I can invest my energy in loving the home and it can be an investment for if we sell it someday. I really want to paint. Need a deep plum bedroom and a teal bathroom and a sunny golden playroom/dining room with a turquoise wall if I can talk Bu into that. Brighter kithen. Greens maybe? The living room/office needs to be rid of the horrid fake wood panelling. It’s nauseating a little.
  • Molly slept for eight straight hours last night. Jaw, meet floor.
6 responses to “a post in three, no four parts

  1. Congrats on the sleep. You will get used to it waaaay too quickly. Then you will be unhappy when she wakes up in the middle of the night. 🙂

  2. EIGHT HOURS!!! woooohoooooo
    So is L’bro Birdy’s equivalent of Aunt Hope? Our kids Rock!

  3. does that mean Heidi might sleep again! I’m so happy for you!

  4. 🙂 I already feel more human.

  5. Your title = awesomeness!

    Your color schemes = scarily similar to the ones I dream about!

    8 hours of straight sleep? WOW. Congratulations!!! I am so glad this worked out for you! YAY!!!!

    PS: Move here! No Waldorf pre-school (but they’re a tad bit judgmental anyway… not that I have anything against that!) but we do have a Waldorf-inspired preschool 45 minutes away (starts at age 3 though!)

  6. Yay Molly!

    Ciaran slept for, uh…three straight hours last night.

    No, make that 2.5.

    Went down around 8, was up at 10.30ish, then up FOUR BLOODY TIMES between 1.30 and 4.30. Could have killed him.

    My sister has a plum-colored bedroom.

Leave a Reply

