girl crushes + fangirl + feminism

So I just discovered Pink Ray Gun, via Feministing. The fangirl feminists of the world are pissed. Playboy has a chick on the cover this month naked with the Wonder Woman costume painted on her. OK, there are myriad issues of power at play here, but how am I supposed to process all that when there is a hot woman with Wonder Woman’s costume painted on her naked body? FYI, my very first lesbian crush? Lynda Carter. Oh yes. (I was also in love with Superman, thus beginning my adventures as a lovely, balanced 3 on the Kinsey scale.)

 And also? Willow loves Tina Fey too!

So could On Our Backs please get a sexy, empowered Goddess to pose as a naked Wonder Woman so I can enjoy it free of guilt? Zow- does that magazine even exist still?

3 responses to “girl crushes + fangirl + feminism

  1. Um, the feminist fan girls can go suck it. Sexy hot chick with wonderwoman costume painted on her??? Where can I sign up to jill of to see that!!!!???!

  2. THat was a hell of a lot more funny with the “jill off to” striked out, ala LJ. Apparently html is not working here… le sigh.

    Also, I know Linda Carter wasn’t blonde, but a blonde wonderwoman would be teh sexy!!!!

    (Lexie, who did not share your Linda Carter crush, sorry.)

  3. LOL I love “jill off.” A good html proof way to strikeout w/o striking out is to do the code then inside it do brackets in case the code doesn’t work like this:

    Alexis, you [insane goofball] darling woman, you are clearly [on fucking crack] having different taste than I have, because [Wonder Woman must- absolutely must!!!! be brunette] I prefer dark hair for Wonder Woman.

    See? Heheh.

Leave a Reply

