fungus

I just opened a jar of salsa, thinking, “Salsa’s well preserved with salty spicy goodness-it doesn’t go bad, does it?” and a small, audible poof of mold came out. I saw a flash of me as the teaser scene of an episode of House. He’d send whoever on his team is Bitch that day to go through my kitchen, and they’d find nothing. Because I pulled out the disinfectant and went apeshit on my kitchen. I may have just obliterated the next great super-antibiotic with Lysol. Hmph.

New episodes tomorrow, of House. I’ll have to tape them, I guess. Molly’s bedtime does not fit into my TV viewing habits. The nerve.

2 responses to “fungus

  1. NEW HOUSE! WOOT!

    I’ve had that poof many times…

  2. Oh, salsa goes bad, my dear, salsa goes bad.

    I can’t count the number of times I’ve seen moldy salsa – maybe this means I should actually USE it more quickly, eh?!

Leave a Reply

