actual improvement

I still look like I got punched in the eye hard, but the swelling feels like it’s down. The pain is almost totally gone- oh the squee! Can see keyboard pretty well- and the screen for short bursts. The light is an issue- I have to dilate that one pupil so it doesn’t jump in and out of focus and get strained.

There’s a pretty blanket of snow, so work’s closed anyway. I’m pretty sure I’ll bew fine to go in tomorrow. The snow worries me, though, as Bu has to drive home from Pittsburgh.

The most pressing issue now is my utter lack of caffeine in the house. As soon as the Bird awakes, Papaw’s going to run me to fast food joint for breakfast & coffee. And my eyes are wiped out now.

2 responses to “actual improvement

  1. So glad to hear this!

  2. Yay for almost healed eyes! Boo for no caffeine in the house!

    And ::::safe journey:::::: vibes to Bu.

Leave a Reply

