pregnant daddy

Sometimes I think something so quintessentially me that I giggle at myself as I race to blog it. Today’s bit of That’s Soooo DaisyBones:

I read the details about a transgender man who is carrying a child after having partial reassignment surgery that left his female reproductive system intact. My reaction? Oh! I wish I could be a breastmilk donor for them! (I can’t donate milk to anyone due to storage issues. Some moms have excess lipase, an enzyme that speeds spoiling.)

Leave a Reply

