night weaning: day 2

Last night was pretty similar to the night before, plus the cutest thing ever added in… She feel asleep in the car on the way home from a playdate & parent hangout visit, so she went down without nummies. Behold, the rundown:

  • 9:00 pm Crash in car, transfer to bed.
  • 10:15 pm Wake up. I decide she can nurse to sleep since she hadn’t before. She pulls away before she falls asleep again, and then curls up to my breast like it’s her woobie. Her head on my breast and her little hand cradling it. I melt with teh cute, then sneak away.
  • 12:30 am or so, she wakes up again. Gets about a minute or two of nursing and fusses a bit then falls back to sleep. Fussing is minimal enough Bu doesn’ wake up. I stay in her bed now.
  •  2:30 a.m. She wakes. I’m cranky. Quick nursey, then she cries hard for a couple of minutes, enough Bu wakes up. Falls back asleep with coaxing and I’m pretty happy with things.
  • 5:45 a.m. Wakes up, 1 minute nummins, she starts to get pissy but crashes before she can muster much protest.
  • 6:30 am-8 am Nurse, sleep, nurse, sleep, nurse, sleep. (At 6:00 she’s “allowed” unreastricted access.

 Tonight is the last night of nurseys. If I’d known the quickie nurse thing would be so smooth I would have timed this so the next phase would fall on Fri-Sat night. Ah well.

Leave a comment